Shift Local Wedding Edition: Recap

I apologize for not posting in months (5 months to be exact) but after our wedding, it was nice to just take a break and recover for a little while.  I also started a new job  and Marc has expanded his client base.  We are enjoying married life and are finally going on our honeymoon (Philippines and Japan).  We are on a long layover in Japan so I figured this would be a great time to play catch up.

We started off our wedding weekend with a wedding rehearsal and dinner at the Toll House Hotel in Los Gatos.  It was great to spend quality time with our closest friends and family.  After dinner, our amazing friends helped us out with some last minute wedding tasks.  Then I started panicking because Marc and I agreed to write our own vows and mine was no where near ready around midnight.  By 2 am, I decided I should try to get some rest but I couldn’t really sleep because I kept thinking about my vows.  I was under the impression that Marc had written his vows weeks ago, so by 4 am I was feeling really guilty (it turns out that he was also frantically writing around that time).

That morning, I hosted breakfast in my bridal suite.  My makeup and hair team arrived shortly after and it was so nice to get dolled up and pampered for our special day.  Our wedding was absolutely beautiful.  I appreciated the thought and effort that my friend and mentor,  the Hon. Stuart Hing, put into officiating our wedding.  Our wedding party was such a big help throughout this whole process and it was just amazing seeing everything come together.  It was also so special to have everyone we love and care about in the same room.  Lastly, I was blown away by Marc’s vows and I am so blessed to have such a loving husband and partner.

After the ceremony, we took pictures with friends and family and then we where whisked off to take some more pictures with our entourage.  We were happily surprised to see a piano in the middle of the park.  Marc played piano for many years so we were able to incorporate that in the pictures and video.

Cocktail Hour and Reception/Dinner followed at Serana Farms and Gardens in Morgan Hill and everything went so smoothly despite some minor hiccups.  It went so well that honestly, I didn’t even know some things were NOT going according to plan but our vendors and wedding party handled everything and made sure Marc and I just enjoyed our day.  We also had Beaulah’s Bean Truck come serve coffee and it was perfect because it got pretty cold towards the end of the night.  Everyone was dancing the night away so it was bittersweet when it ended because we were all having so much fun.

If I had to pick a favorite moment, it would be our first dance.  Our song was Latch by Sam Smith and we re-enacted a dance routine from my 18th birthday.  It was so special to me because it was a testament on how we grew up together.

 

I can’t wait to share with you all the photos and videos that our photographer and videographer took for us but for now, here are some pictures from our dear friend Elaine.

One thought on “Shift Local Wedding Edition: Recap

  1. Sweet! So glad your day will always be a memorable one for you! We were happy to be there at that gorgeous location, to warm up the guests!

Leave a Reply

