Shift Local Wedding Edition: Wedding Woes

We have been dealing with a pretty major wedding-related problem and it threw us off schedule for the past couple of weeks.  I knew that not everything will go according to plan but this is probably one of the biggest things that could go possibly go wrong.  Despite all the stress, I still feel very fortunate to have the support of so many friends and family who have offered their help as we go through this.

One thing that I had to keep reminding myself is that at the end of the day, what matters is that I will be marrying my best friend (in 49 days! Ahhh!!!). I also would like to give a special shout out to our favorite Somar Bar because sometimes, you just want to sit down and grab a couple of drinks to unwind (Mike makes an awesome old fashioned).

Marc and I usually try to make Friday nights date night but Marc is on a camping trip with his groomsmen this weekend for his Bachelor’s party and I am out of town on a business trip.  I finally got a chance this evening to go through the rest of our engagement photos that Courtney of Photoflood Studio shared with me earlier this week (check out the sneak peek we shared a few weeks ago).  We are absolutely blown away by how beautiful they turned out and it totally brightened up my day.  For more pictures, check out  our wedding website marcandmari.com which was created by Marc’s best man and business partner Jason (it has more pictures from our shoot under “photos”).

Love Mari

One thought on “Shift Local Wedding Edition: Wedding Woes

  1. Pingback: Shift Local Wedding Edition: Crunch Time | Shift Local

Leave a Reply

