The holidays can be stressful

keep calm

I love this time of they year because of the back-to-back holidays.  When I was a kid, I looked forward to getting presents and seeing family that we normally don’t see.  Now, I personally get super excited to hunt for the perfect presents for my loved ones.  I have to admit though that it gets super stressful especially when I wait to do my holiday shopping.

I have a pretty intense November and December schedule at work so I’m trying to get most of my shopping done this weekend.  It’s not practical for me to do ALL of my shopping at independent, locally-owned businesses but I’m definitely going to try to SHIFT some of my spending to help support our local economy.  Will you?  We’d love to hear about your favorite mom and pop shops and what unique items you find.

20120619-130100.jpg

 

 

Leave a Reply

