Happy Holidays!

I can’t believe that it’s almost Christmas.  Are all your presents wrapped up and ready to go?  If you’re like me, I’m no close to being ready.  If that is the case, please consider visiting your local, independent businesses to buy your presents.  When we shop local, we help sustain our local economy and Christmas is the perfect time to do our part 🙂

I can’t believe how much time has passed since our last post! Sorry about that.  Here’s what we’ve been up to:

1. Marc and I (along with our good friend Jay) are also busy working on our website that what we hope to be really helpful to independent, local business owners.  So keep an eye out for the launch!

local

Photo by Maya P. Bueno

2. Marc and I recently went to Hawaii for three reasons: (1) to celebrate my 29th birthday; (2) to celebrate my passing the bar; and (3) we were so happy to attend one of our dearest friends’ wedding!  We had a great time and we visited several independent, locally-owned businesses.  We will post our recommendations soon!

IMG_9491

Marc and I in Oahu.

3. I was recently sworn in to be an attorney by the California Supreme Court Chief Justice and in the Supreme Court room!  She is the first Asian-American and the second woman to serve that role.  What made it even more special of course was that I was able to share this moment with some of my best friends from law school.

Mari taking Oath

Here’s a picture of me taking my oath.  Photo by Daniel Camagong.

UC Hastings PALS with CJ Tani

Here’s some members of  UC Hastings Pilipino American Law Society Class of 2012 with the Chief Justice!  Photo by Daniel Camagong.

2012 has been very good to me and I hope that you had a wonderful year as well.  Have a merry holiday season!!!!

20120619-130100.jpg

One thought on “Happy Holidays!

  1. Pingback: Shift Local Travel Edition: Oahu « Shift Local

Leave a Reply

