Mari’s favorite local salon

As you guys know, I recently graduated from law school.  Graduations are always super hectic and I always find that I end up rushing the photos.  So I asked one of my best friends, Maya Bueno, to take some pictures with my cap and gown so I can just enjoy my graduation without worrying about them during the ceremony.  They ended up looking amazing and I’m super happy about how they turned out.

Image

Pardon the lint on my funny-looking graduation cap!

On a daily basis, I wear tinted moisturizer, a little blush, lip gloss and mascara.  However, since this graduation is extra special, I got eyelash extensions to make my eyes pop a little more.

Image

Here’s a closer view of my lashes.

I got them done at an independent, locally-owned salon that I have been going to since 2005.  Ana, the owner of Champion Salon, and her daughters are the only people I trust with my hair and nails.  Not only do they do a wonderful job but they listen to what you want.  Additionally, they are super friendly and I always have such a great time chatting it up with them.

Image

I loved my french tip nails!  I tend to go with neutral nails because of my profession but Ana’s daughters are super creative and have amazing designs.  You can find their designs on instagram.  Look up #championsalon to check them out.

So if you are looking for a salon in the East Bay, check out Champion Salon.  They are located at 16001 E 14th St.  San Leandro, CA 94578.  Please call them at (510) 317-6009 to make an appointment to avoid waiting as they get pretty busy especially on the weekends.

Leave a comment